Our daily life

Today

on 12/23/2008

I missed my ultrasound appointment!  I thought the ultrasound is tomorrow but it’s today instead.  So around 2pm a nurse from the doctor’s office called me and asked if I already had the baby because I didn’t come for the ultrasound.  I thought she had mistaken me with someone but she didn’t.  She told me to come in for the follow up appointment (see the midwife after the ultrasound) anyways. 

Since I missed my ultrasound today, they had to book  another ultrasound for me tomorrow at 7:30AM….They wanted to see my baby’s growth.  If it falls below the 10 percentile, meaning the placenta isn’t giving nutrients to the baby anymore, they will induce me right away.  The doctor told me to bring my bags with me tomorrow just in I need the induction.   That means I could be in labor tomorrow!  Otherwise they will wait until Saturday and give me medicine to soften my cervix and then give me picotin on Sunday.  Hopefully the cervix will dilate to 2cm before the induction so they don’t have to inject medicine.  Oh, by the way, I’m 1 cm dilated as of this afternoon!  So good luck to me!

So if I’m not in room 888 to update my status at anytime tomorrow, that means I could be in hospital…..otherwise I’ll check in.


3 responses to “Today

  1. kiki says:

    Wish you all best, Tran.

  2. mt says:

    Chu’c Tra^n me. tro`n con vuo^ng nhe’. You beat the rest of the gang with best Christmas present this year.

  3. CapriR says:

    Chúc Trân mọi sự an lành. Mẹ khỏe, con khỏe, mọi việc suông sẻ nhé.

Leave a Reply

