Our daily life

40 weeks – Due Date

on 12/20/2008

Today is supposed to be THE BIG DAY for me, it’s the DUE DATE, but still no signs of labor yet.  I’ve been having irregular contractions since yesterday but they aren’t real contractions.  I’m really anxious because I’m snowed in and I my husband wouldn’t let me go anywhere nor would take me anywhere beside to the hospital (I suppose).  It’s been snowing since 2pm yesterday;  it would be nice if I could have my baby during this time.  I had my weekly doctor appointment yesterday, had cervix checked but it’s still closed.  I’ll have an ultrasound next Tuesday and then another doctor appointment next Friday if I still don’t have my baby by then.  They will also schedule an induction date (probably 12/29) as well. 

Arrrghhhh..i just hope my baby will come out soon.  I hate the waiting game…really annoying.


Leave a Reply

